Skip to main content
Wednesday, May 25, 2022

When my parents celebrated their 25th wedding anniversary I thought they were as old as the hills. It seems unfathomable that this weekend my husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary. Our six kids see us as old as the hills now. Mostly they had a lot of questions. The photo of our large…

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

One of the best purchases I have made since having my son is a portable breast pump. Any mom who’s been in the same situation understands that dealing with cups and hoses while being plugged into the wall is a frustration. These individual pumps are small, discreet and easy to use. But the b…

Friday, May 20, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

The long days of summer will soon be here. Some of us take advantage of all the extra sunshine by taking time to relax, lounging outside and reading a great novel. Others of us can’t wait to use those extra daylight hours to pack each day with projects and adventures. Regardless of which cam…

Monday, May 16, 2022

I’m sure you’ve all heard at least one story of police brutality.

Saturday, May 14, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022

I’ve eaten fried ice cream, rolled ice cream, ice cream cut up on a stone, snow ice cream and ice cream made in a plastic bag. We’ve made many quarts of our own ice cream with an electric ice cream maker using more real cream than we should but enjoying it all the more when we did. So I’m wo…

Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Monday, May 09, 2022

A newly proposed bill has been recently brought to my attention. According to a 2022 article by Paul Hammel, Legislative Bill 496 suggests that Nebraska should collect the DNA of perpetrators of violent crimes.

Legislative Bill 496, which would allow law enforcement to collect DNA samples from those accused of felonies, made its way through Nebraska’s Legislature this past session. Collected samples would be fed into a federal database and assist law enforcement in closing a number of yet-unsolved …

A legislative bill was discussed in the Nebraska Unicameral regarding the collection of DNA samples of people accused of crimes. Current state laws are allowing DNA samples to be taken after a person is convicted of crime. This bill would require collecting DNA samples from suspects arrested…

Friday, May 06, 2022
Wednesday, May 04, 2022

Mother’s Day is upon us, so let’s celebrate a few of the great mothers of literature. I’ll begin with books that I enjoyed reading to my children in my role as their mother.

Appeara
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Friday, May 20, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Friday, May 06, 2022
Wednesday, May 04, 2022
Friday, April 29, 2022
Thursday, April 28, 2022
Friday, April 22, 2022